Call Today!(865) 539-1776
264 S Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923
Knoxville Dentist Reviews

Mike C.

five-star-review

Dated: 2018-02-28

Dr. Costa and the team are absolutely amazing!


Vilma c.

five-star-review

Dated: 2018-02-27

I went to get my general cleaning and all I can say is they are beyond great!! They made me feel like I was more then a patient, more like a friend . My hygienist was soo great cleaned my teeth super good ! I will recommend all my friends and family to this dentist office ! I love it !


Pamela G. P.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-05-10

Lots of friendly, compassionate, and informative faces from beginning to end. I was VERY impressed with the technology and cleanliness in Dr. Malone and Dr. Dickenson's office. This was my first visit May 10, 2017. They gave me the royal treatment! Thank you!!!


Joe W.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-04-20

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They did a great job and am very glad I found them with an Internet search and came here.


James B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-04-17

Yes, indeed, I highly recommend anyone to this practice. I have never had a better experience at the dentist! Fantastic service from start to finish, everyone is amazing from the receptionists to the one holding the drill. Tish you are an angel! Top of it off my dental assistant, Lauren never left my side! I've never almost fallen asleep having a root canal until today! I am serious.


Michael E.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-03-24

First and foremost, I am an admitted dentist chicken. Dr. Dickenson and his staff may be changing my mind. From the initial phonecall to set up my appointment, to my visit, to walking out the door, I felt at ease. I can't believe I'm actually looking forward to going back. Thanks to Lauren, Isybela, and the lovely front ladies for making me feel welcome.


Lisa m.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-02-15

Best office ever!


amber w.

five-star-review

Dated: 2017-01-26

It has been hard for me to find a dentist that I enjoy going to. With Knoxville Smiles I get the patient care I'm looking for. The entire staff is very warm and inviting. I will be sure to make this my primary dentist!


Dated: 2016-08-17

Charlie S.

five-star-review

Everyone is so sweet and kind. They treated me like family.


Wilson L. B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-08-12

Totally awesome practice...... Great friendly and professional staff.


Ana-Carina I.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-08-12

Easy going and painless; friendly staff and they really care! Thank you for making me feel good again! I trust my dentist. :)


Bob S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-08-02

Great office, friendly staff!


Joanne P.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-07-26

An extremely professional and friendly environment!


Geraldine k.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-05-10

Great experience! Love the staff!!


Gray j.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-05-05

Great experience, fantastic staff, very friendly, clean...great place!


Susan E. S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-04-22

I have been looking for a good dentist for the past couple of years, so when a postcard came in my mail from this office, I kept it. When I called, I got an appointment in just 2 days! I'm so thankful that I chose Dr. Malone's dental office, not only for the convenient location, but for the friendliness and exceptional care which I received! I will be recommending this dental office to everyone I know!


Susan S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-04-22

I recently received a postcard in the mail but had laid it aside for a couple of weeks...it's called procrastination! I finally called and got an appointment within 2 days, and am so glad that I called. Everyone was friendly and welcoming! My experience was the best ever and I will be recommending this dental office to everyone I know.


Napoleon Y.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-04-14

One of the best dentist’s offices I have visited. The staff is friendly and performer’s quality work. The dentist will not try to suggest operations and procedures that are not necessary. If you are looking for a good dentist team, then you have found them.


Ash W.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-03-04

This dentist and his staff are patient, friendly, and knowledgable. They welcome questions and offer detailed explanations and options on procedures. I'm very impressed with this place. Relaxing atmosphere and again, an awesome staff. Lucky to have found this place.


Bruce d.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-02-17

I have had my share of dentist visits over the years, but I must confess I am impressed with the efficiency of the the staff and the warm atmosphere of the staff.I can see why they come so highly recommended.


Fran O.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-02-04

The best dental experience ever... Dr. Malone and the entire staff are so welcoming and hospitable--I felt like I was their only patient of the day! I truly cannot wait to go back! ...and for years, I've been so afraid of dentists! This office is my new dental "spa"! I cannot thank them enough for how comfortable and wonderful they all made me feel.


Matthew M.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-02-03

Everyone treated me so well, I actually look forward to the dentist! Love this place!


Grant M.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-02-03

Entire staff very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Very quick to solve situations with compassion. I would recommend all services to anyone who asked me.


Merritt M.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-01-29

I never thought I'd say this...I actually had a good time at the dentist. Really, thank you my answering all of my questions and concerns. I'm thankful to have a new dentist!


Pamela b.

five-star-review

Dated: 2016-01-14

Couldn't ask for better people and care!


Tanner D.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-14

It takes a lot for me to be impressed with a dentist. However, Malone Dentistry did more than impress me, they exceeded all of my expectations of a dentist. Dr. Malone is the best choice!


Chalea D.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-14

I would not go anywhere else! I am extremely picky when it comes to a dentist (or any healthcare provider) - and Dr. Malone and his staff are absolutely amazing.


Elizabeth S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10

Excellent visit, great staff, I always feel well-cared for!


Brad W.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10

Great staff and wonderful, immaculate facility. .


Ryan g.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10

Nice clean establishment


Kathy g.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10


Awesome staff!

Kathryn J.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10

Prompt, efficient, personal and professional service.


bill a.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-12-10


Great staff. Everyone works hard to satisfy patient care.

Song Y.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-08-27

Professional Doc and staff. Very nice environment! Thanks for all your efforts,!


Tracy B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-08-21

Great experience, great with kids.


taylor s.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-08-20

Love it!!!!!


Hailey P.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-07-01

Loved my first experience! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, can't wait to come back!


Hailey P.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-07-01

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Loved my first experience and can't wait to come back!


Shonda J.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-05-05

Extremely professional staff, and Dr. Malone made me feel very comfortable and made sure I understood all available treatment options. Great experience, great team, and great environment!


Vincent B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-05-01

My hygient was outstanding today !! Great job !!


ayse s.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-23

I would like to thank everyone especially Isabella and SHannon.


Annette w.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-21

My teeth cleaning experience with Shannon was the best. Almost comparable with a spa treatment, I was so relaxed with , blankets, bottled water and many yummy choices of flavors during cleaning and floride.The cleaning itself was gentle yet so thorough! I highly recommend Malone Dentistry!


Crystal L.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-17

Everyone is so nice here! The staff is really professional and welcoming. I loved it! It really is dental utopia. Definitely coming back soon.


Amanda h.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-14

Very good


Marcus p.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-08

Very professional and really caring staff! Shannon cleaned my teeth and was so nice and tried to make me as comfortable as possible. The receptionist were very nice and helpful.


Dated: 2015-04-02

Kelseyville c.

five-star-review

Absolutely the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. Fantastic staff!


mindy f.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-02

This was my first time here and my first pleasant experience at a dental cleaning. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in. From a warm blanket, to a souvenir bag, I highly recommend this place to others.


Keith W.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-01

My second visit and words cannot really explain how impressed I am with not only Dr. Malone but, also every person at this office. You feel welcomed and appreciated as soon as you walk in. I am one who has never been fond of going to the dentist and I can honestly say that I feel completely at ease and in good hands when I go now. I probably had the best cleaning I have ever had today by Izabela. What a gem! Thank you very much to all of you.


Allison b.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-01

Very attentative,nice,and a pleasure to be around


Hannah F.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-01

Dr. Malone's staff is phenomenal. They listen to you and communicate in an understandable and caring way. When you enter the office you are a part of a large family. I have never encountered a dental staff that cares so much about their patients beyond their oral health. I actually look forward to my visits.


David h.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-04-01

The attention to my condition and concerns are always addressed by the staff. Appointments are flexible and meet my schedule


Keith W.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-03-26

Wonderful service!


Carolina C.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-03-11

I always have a great experience here. They have the most kind and courteous staff who make you feel comfortable and ease any worries/concerns. They go out of their way to help work with you and the facility is amazing... very clean and up to date. I am very pleased with the work I have had done here and will continue to do business with them as long as I am here, and I highly recommend them to all my friends, family and anyone needing excellent dental work!


Charles S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-23

Dr.Dickenson is amazing! Great experience with the filling, would highly recommend!


Judy C.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-13

Great experience.


Pam H.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-11

Very pleasant experience. Dr. Malone and his staff are very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them to friends and family.


Brittany B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-11

This has been one of the friendliest offices I have ever been to. The staff makes me feel so warm and welcome and has since day 1, and they have catered to my every need. I highly recommend this office to anyone.


Charles S.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-06

Excellent staff and very kind. Made my visit wonderful.


Laticia C.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-05

This was one of the most positive and comfortable appointment men's that I've ever had. From the front office staff to the hygienist and doctor; amazing!!!!! The state of art technology and the depth of education regarding mouth hygiene is greatly appreciated. I will surely be recommending this office to friends, family and colleagues!


Samantha B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-02-03

Dr's Malone & Eslinger are top notch. Their staff is just the absolute best, as well. By far my favorite dentist office EVER.


Keith A.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-01-30

Great overall experience! Front desk promptly greeted me. The team got me in prior to my scheduled time. Office is very clean and I love that you accepted my suggestion from a previous visit in providing water to those that have just finished dental work! Upon checking out the front desk (Kathy and Tish) are so friendly!


Emily B.

five-star-review

Dated: 2015-01-30

Friendly staff and quality work

Angie W.

All of the staff were super friendly and wonderful! Jennifer Waters is by far the best dental assistant I have ever encountered. She was excellent and helpful in explaining what steps were being done in my visit and I felt in great care! I was very impressed by the clean, modern and hi-tech office!

Julie M.

Thank you for the wonderful, painless dental work! Your work was amazing – saving two teeth that other dentists told me needed to be pulled and replaced with implants. Your expertise also filled a tooth other dentists said needed a crown Your work added up to a large savings for me and is greatly appreciated! I have recommended you to anyone who is looking for a dentist or is unhappy with the one they have. My husband, who dreads going to the dentist, is looking forward to his first visit. Your whole office and staff is positive and welcoming.

John R.

As a medical professional, I envy the friendliness and welcoming attitude that your office staff convey. I know all too well that this doesn’t happen by accident. Kudos for your overall office atmosphere!

Kathryn P.

Shannon was probably the best Hygienist I have ever worked with. I can really tell that she loves her job. You guys do a great job with your marketing as well as educating your patients. Your excellent customer service helped me to feel relaxed and at ease during my visit. You have definitely won my loyalty to your business for as long as I am in Knoxville.

Susan H.

Shannon is the best hygienist ever!!

Roberta A.

I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed going to a dental hygienist as much as I have Isabela. Not only does she give excellent service & cleaning, but her passion for wanting me to take better care of my gums through flossing made me listen. I was thrilled to hear how much better my gums were…and so was she. She takes a sincere interest. And, Dr. Malone, well…what can I say? He is the best! My teeth have never looked so good. My only regret is not going to him before my last high school reunion. My smiles would have been a lot bigger.

Dawn Y.

I was a bit taken aback by the courtesy and the service I received from Dr. Malone and from the staff. I’ve never met a dentist who was THAT interested in MY teeth! It was like a “dental utopia”. Ha! If every doctor and dentist and staff was as attentive, the medical community would be a different world.

Mitchell H.

I am terrified at the thought of even going to the dentist but once I was there I realized I was in good hands. They quickly took care of my immediate need. I am looking forward to going back and starting a plan of correction for my teeth.

S. Jones

The staff at was excellent and very attentive. It was the best visit to a dentist office I have had. I will definitely be coming back and will recommend to anyone seeking a new dentist.

Linda K.

The best explanation and care taking I have ever had in a dentist office. It was terrific, Thank you.

Wendy O.

Everyone was very friendly and made me feel special. I’m in sales, so I really appreciated that! Good customer service is hard to find these days, so great job!

Nick W.

Shannon , has been very helpful with all my visits , always a pleasure to come to Malone Dentistry. I know I can always count on you’all. Thanks Job well done , I will spread the word!

Jennifer B.

My teeth look amazing! Usually I’m freaked out about the dentist. Dr Malone, Barbra, and hygentist Shannon are AMAZING! They are do helpful an kind! Dr Malone explained everything to me step by step…and Barbra and Shannon were a lot more than just good at their job, they have a wonderful ear and listened to me ramble on an on. I’m so happy with my teeth and the service that I recovers there!

Deb S.

It is so far my best ever visit to a dental clinic. Thanks to each one of you there.

Dianne R.

Loved my new dentist. Made me feel comfortable with decisions I made. Barbara is superb in her skills. I just love ALL you guys! Even though it snowed, we all made it out alive.

Alicia A.

I have always had a wonderful experience with Dr. Malone and all the staff! I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dentist. Dr. Malone did beautiful work on my son’s teeth! You can’t tell his real tooth from the one that has been fixed.

Cristal H.

I would like to thank Dr. Malone again for fixing the tooth next to the original one that I came in to get worked on at no charge. I drive an hour (one way) to this office each time that I have an appointment and it is well worth the drive. I am completely satisfied with the professionalism and friendliness of each and everyone in the office. I do not ever plan to look for a dentist again as long as this office remains open for business. Thanks again for treating me with dignity, respect and kindness.

Tim J.

I was completely impressed by the quality and professionalism of the staff and facilities as usual.

Cate D.

I am very pleased with the work done on my implant. I was in an emergency situation and your office fit me into your busy schedule. We will be scheduling appointments with you.

S. R.

First of all I’ll like to thank Dr Malone for a great job on my tooth. He was very gentle with me and I’m so happy. The staff is really nice and the service was excellent. Best dentist ever to fix your teeth in an emergency situation–now, I have a dentist for life.

Mark M.

This place was recommended to me by a friend, and I have since recommended it to my parents as well. The staff is very friendly and make the experience enjoyable. Other than cleanings, I have had two back molars capped using some amazing new technology. The results are great, and the problems have been sufficiently dealt with.

Syondra C.

Just a note to congratulate you, Dr. Malone, on completing the Pankey Scholar program at The Pankey Institute for Advanced Dental Education. You are well deserving of this nationwide recognition earned by years of diligent work. Having been your patient for several years it is easy to recognize your enthusiasm and dedication to the dental profession. The expertise demonstrated by you and your staff has alleviated any concerns we have had regarding dental care. It is with complete confidence that we recommend you to family and friends.

Susan J.

Dr. Malone is not only a great dentist but a great person as well. I always feel at home in the office, like I’m visiting with old friends. All of the staff make it a point to come by when I’m in the office and say Hi, ask about my kids, my running, etc. It is almost sad when my visit ends! I’ve never had such personal attention from any medical or dental professional! Not only are Dr. Malone and his staff are very friendly, they are complete dental professionals. They are up to date on current procedures and dental issues, and I know I’m receiving the best care possible. Dr. Malone and staff have given me a smile that I’m finally proud to wear!

Kinny P.

I have been plagued with dental problems since an accident when I was 4 years old. I received an unbelievable level of care and thoughtfulness by Dr. Malone and his entire staff. Dr. Malone’s heart is revealed in the treatment of his patients. My family and I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else.

Diane D.

Dr. Malone has done wonders with my teeth! I can’t believe some of the things he is able to do. I’m blown away. He is a true artist and has given me a beautiful smile for which I will always be grateful. This is the greatest gift anyone could have given me.

Lula R.

In the past, I have had less than ideal situations with other dentists and Dr. Malone has always treated me with such care as well as his staff. Dr. Malone clearly wants your teeth to be perfect and will do all that he can to help you achieve that. Each time I step into the office, each individual I come into contact with always makes my visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you Dr. Malone and staff for taking a scary experience for me and making it one of comfort.

Lori L.

Around the age of 12, my dentist realized that I did not have one of my Upper Laterals. The decision was made to pull my other adult Lateral and push all of my teeth forward with braces. Once my braces were removed, my two Upper Cuspids were reshaped to resemble laterals. They never looked right. They were too large and thick. This caused me to be very self-conscious of my smile, and my confidence drastically dropped. For over ten years, I visited several dentists to obtain cosmetic bonding, but I was never completely happy. Finally I found Dr. Malone. In a few short hours, he was able to give me the smile I have always wanted. He knew that it was important to work on all of my upper front teeth, not just two of them. My teeth are now longer and more proportional. I have received so many compliments. I was able to begin a new career with confidence and I cannot thank him enough.

Matt S.

I greatly enjoy doing business with you all. Everyone is outstanding.

Ashley P.

I absolutely love Dr. Malone and his staff! They are so friendly and so compassionate about what they do.

Kari H.

Kim, Tammy, and Dr. Malone were all absolutely wonderful. I had very bad experiences at the dentist as a child, so I tend to be a chicken about it. Unfortunately I chipped a tooth so I needed to see someone quickly. Kim got me in to see Dr. Malone at 8am the next morning. I felt comfortable the second I got there, and very informed of my options when I left. I am very happy to say that I have found a permanent home for my dental care!